FIFA world player of the year 1991 to 2022

FIFA World Player of the year award list from 1991 to till 2022, Past winner, best player award, best fifa football award. National football team mana
    FIFA world player of the year is the best FIFA football tournament award given to the best player of the FIFA world cup.  

    Below we have the table containing all the information about the FIFA world player of the year award. The table contains the name of the FIFA best player from 1991 to 2018.

    Fifa world player of the year
    FIFA world player of the year

    It was France Ballon d'Or and it was referred to as the European Footballer of the Year accolade but then later it combine with FIFA and it came to know as the FIFA world player of the year. 

    Since 2004 the voting process is based on a shortlist of 32 players. Among that 32 players, one is selected as the best player of the year. And that is done by the voting system.

    Also, see 👉 FIFA referees list

    The captain of the team, national team managers, and some selected journalists who are invited by FIFA are allowed to vote out the best player of the year.  Lionel Messi won this FIFA award for five-time ( 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, and 2015 ). On the other side, Cristiano Ronaldo won the award 8 times ( you can see the year below table ).  

    Even FIFA's world player of the year past winner was Cristiano Ronaldo ( 2017 ). He even won the award in 2016. You may also like the World cup schedule in HK TimeSchedule in CEST, Schedule in Singapore Time, World Cup Schedule GMT Time, Malaysia time schedule, Schedule in Eastern TimePacific Time World Cup schedule

    FIFA World Player of the Year

    2017Cristiano RonaldoPortugal
    2016Cristiano RonaldoPortugal
    2015Lionel MessiArgentina
    2014Cristiano RonaldoPortugal
    2013Cristiano RonaldoPortugal
    2012Lionel MessiArgentina
    2011Lionel MessiArgentina
    2010Lionel MessiArgentina
    2009Lionel MessiArgentina
    2008Cristiano RonaldoPortugal
    2006Fabio CannavaroItaly
    2003Zinedine ZidaneFrance
    2001Luís FigoPortugal
    2000Zinedine ZidaneFrance
    1998Zinedine ZidaneFrance
    1995George WeahLiberia
    1993Roberto BaggioItaly
    1992Marco van BastenNetherlands
    1991Lothar MatthäusGermany

    So, hope that was useful to you as we have listed all the FIFA best player names who won it from 1991 to till 2017. 

    Do give it a share on Facebook or on Twitter to support us so we can reach out to more football lovers. And ya guess in the comment who will be the FIFA best player for the year 2022.